GMAC acquired ownership of the exam from Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS) in March 2015. Now, the exam is called NMAT by GMAC. Following institutes and business schools accept NMAT score as admission criteria for management program.

List of NMAT Participating Colleges

S.No. Name
1 SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
2 Xavier School of Human Resource Management - Bhubaneswar
3 Xavier School of Rural Management - Bhubaneswar
4 Xavier School of Sustainability - Bhubaneswar
5 Xavier Faculty of management (Urban Management & Governance) - Bhubaneswar
6 MISB Bocconi
7 ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad and other locations
8 Shiv Nadar University
9 Alliance University
10 VIT University
11 Amity University
12 Thapar School of Management
13 Woxsen School of Business Management
14 University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES)
15 GITAM School of International Business, Visakhapatnam
16 Hyderabad Business School, GITAM University
17 SRM University
18 BML Munjal University
19 Mody University
20 ISBR Business School
21 Amrut Mody School of Management, Ahmedabad University
22 ITM Business School, Navi Mumbai
23 Bennett University
24 BSE Institute Limited
25 Jindal Global Business school - Delhi/NCR

Up to five programmes or schools under the “School Preference” section can be opted during the time of NMAT registration. In case applicants want to select more than five, they have to pay extra for each school or programme.