IBSAT Exam Pattern

IBSAT is a computer-based test of 2 hours carrying 140 multiple choice questions divided into four sections. The exam is conducted for admission to various MBA and PGPM programmes to nine IBS campuses.


Duration of the Test 2 hours
Total Number of Sections 4
Total Number of Questions 140
Negative Marking No

The exam is divided into four sections:

  1. Data Interpretation and Data Adequacy
  2. Reading Comprehension,
  3. Verbal Ability
  4. Quantitative Techniques

Section-wise Details

S.No. Sections No. of Questions
1 Data Adequacy and Data Interpretation 30
2 Quantitative Techniques 30
3 Reading Comprehension 30
4 Verbal Ability 50
Total 140

Marking Scheme

Each question carries one mark. There is no negative marking for any incorrect response.