As per the AICTE rules, colleges should select students based on any of the five recognized entrance tests.

  1. ATMA
  2. CMAT
  3. CAT
  4. MAT
  5. XAT

These five recognized tests are accepted by all AICTE approved Institutes. Recently IRMA challenged AICTE’s decision and secured an interim stay on IRMA Entrance Test. IRMA will have it’s own entrance exam but other colleges which are under the AICTE must use scores of any of these five entrance exams only.