TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) has to be taken for seeking admission to postgraduate MBA programmes offered by Anna University and colleges affiliated to Anna University, The Government College of Technology Coimbatore, The Government Colleges of Engineering at Salem and Tirunelveli and to other government aided and unaided colleges. Anna University conducts TANCET for admission to 1) M.B.A 2) M.C.A & 3) M.E./ M.Tech./ M.Arch./ M.Plan. Degree Programmes offered in colleges in Tamil Nadu. 


Important Dates

  • Start of Online Applications: 29 January, 2017
  • Last Date to Apply: 28 February, 2017
  • TANCET Exam Date (For MBA): 25 March, 2017

Exam Centres

The entrance test is held at the following cities: 1. Chennai 2. Coimbatore 3. Chidambaram 4. Dindigul 5. Erode 6. Karaikudi 7. Madurai 8. Nagercoil 9. Salem 10. Thanjavur 11. Tirunelveli 12. Tiruchirappalli 13. Vellore 14. Villupuram 15. Virudhunagar.

TANCET Pattern

TANCET has 100 questions with a duration of 2 hours. Each correct answer will be awarded 1 mark and 1/5 mark is deducted for wrong answern TANCET is divided into 5 sections. Each section comprises 20 questions. Each question is an objective type multiple choice question with 5 answer choices. Five sections of TANCET are - Business situation analysis, Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Section, Data Sufficiency and Verbal Ability.

Anna University Website